Steering Committee

The Steering Committee supervises the development of Life@FAU and makes decisions on fundamental issues. The Steering Committee is made up of equal numbers of representatives from the Faculty of Medicine and the Department of Biology.

Chairperson of the Steering Committee

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Christoph Becker

Forschungskoordinator; Leiter der Forschungsabteilung der Medizinischen Klinik 1
Hartmannstraße 14
91054 Erlangen

Vice Chairperson of the Steering Committee

Further members of the Steering Committee

Prof. Dr. Dieter Chichung Lie

Emil-Fischer-Zentrum, Fahrstraße 17
91054 Erlangen

Prof. Dr. Falk Nimmerjahn

BTE, Erwin-Rommel-Str. 3
91058 Erlangen

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Wegner

Fahrstr. 17
91054 Erlangen

Representatives of the doctoral students